New York Hotel Reviews

Guest Testimonials

Review the following New York hotel reviews – supplied by guests of the Broadway Plaza Hotel – to see what separates us from other NoMad NYC hotels"

"We had a WONDERFUL stay at your hotel!  Thank you SO much.  All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and professional, the room was wonderful, the view was amazing, the convenience to the subway and walking distance to lots that we wanted to see, the continental breakfast and availability of coffee/tea/milk at all hours of the day ... all wonderful.

So very pleased we selected your hotel for our stay while our daughters attended camp at Chelsea Studios and so very pleased that it met and surpassed our expectations! Thanks!"

Jan B. 8/25/14

"I thoroughly enjoyed my stayed at your hotel and would definitely come again and recommend it...your concierge and front desk personnel are very warm and helpful. Also kudos to the housekeeping staff."

Dian B. 8/10/14

"I enjoyed my stay at your hotel.  In fact, this was my second stay of this summer. The staff is always helpful and the rooms are comfortable."

Andrea N. 8/6/17

"Your front desk staff is amazing!  I am always thrilled when I see Trinity when I walk in ...you are incredibly lucky to have them.  Your hotel is spotless as a bonus. Thank you for asking, I have been a hotel guest since 2004."

Katie A. 8/6/14

"We had a really good stay at the Broadway Plaza. This hotel exceeded our expectations. It is in a great location, and offers great value for the money with very comfortable rooms and a pleasant and helpfull staff. My familly and I really appreciated this.

My friend recommended the Broadway Plaza as she stayed there in the past. We cancelled our previously booked hotel and decided to stay with you at the Broadway Plaza and we absolutely don't regret this decision. Next time we will stay there too, for sure. Thank you."

Pawel B. 7/19/14

"We truly enjoyed ourselves to the fullest! We are locals and were looking for a small weekend getaway and it felt we were away as soon as we checked in. The concierge, doorman, all staff was friendly and very accommodating. They knew we were celebrating our anniversary and gave us room 903 which had an amazing view and was very spacious. If I hadn't already made some reservations in the city I probably would have never left the room. It was clean, odorless and a perfect location. We loved our experience so much that we were thinking of planning more 'city weekend getaways' and staying in your hotel. Clearly, I could go on about our stay there but in short: it was an amazing experience and thank you!!! Looking forward to seeing you soon :)"

Ami S. 7/19/14

"We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. Appreciated the kindness and hospitality of your entire staff.  We will return one day to your hotel because its central and convenient location allowed us to walk wherever we wanted to go. Thank you."

Nadine B. 7/9/14

"Both Neil and I are happy to say, we had a flawless stay. ALL staff were polite and helpful, especially Miguel, and cannot fault the quality of the room or service of it (Empire State King) room, 1301. Having read reviews before staying I wasn't expecting very much in the way of breakfast, and that was fine, but what you provided was more than sufficient so we had no need to eat breakfast out-it was nice to have the opportunity to take a tray back to our room :)

I would also like to say that my experience of communication with the hotel prior to arrival was excellent. We would happily stay here again if/when we return to New York, and have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. Kindest regards."

Sarah L. 6/27/14

"Great having access to the beverages all day. Convenient to have luggage storage on last day. Perfect location for being able to walk New York."

Kerri L. 6/22/14

"Thank you so much.  We are here and having a very nice time.  Thank you to Trinity, Terrill, Tyler, Terry, Carlos, Miguel who have been so friendly and helpful!  The housekeepers we have meet in the elevators and in the halls are always so polite and other staff whom we have passed as we come and go they always say a friendly hello.  What a gem of a place.  The staff definitely make it a wonderful place to stay!  :)  "

Fiona H. 6/22/14

"Room was nice. Large by NYC standards. Clean. Beautiful view."

Edward O. 6/14/14

"We had a great stay and everyone was so accommodating to us, especially the concierge, Anthony. Thank you for everythng."

Judy G. 6/12/14

"I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at your hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean & attractive, the bed was very comfortable, the shower pressure and temperature were great, 24/7 coffee machine was used often.  I enjoyed fresh pastries & fruit every morning, and appreciated the remote for the A/C. I will definitely consider staying there on a return trip, and will recommend you to others. Thanks for a great home away from home!"

Lianne S. 6/6/14

"Very nice hotel with the great convenience of being close to the most sought after areas of ​​New York. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Very good value and the rooms are well appointed. My wife and I had a very good holiday with you."
Oscar F. 6/2/14

"We had the best time and loved our stay with you.  We were given two great restaurant suggestions from one of the gentlemen behind the reservations desk.  The concierge, Anthony, was fabulous; from directions to getting us the car service.  The room was fantastic; very roomy for the four us. The location was perfect. All the New Yorkers were so kind and helpful.  Most definitely we will stay we you for any return trips."
Rhonda R. 6/1/14

"We stayed at your hotel from 24th May and checked out on May 28th. We just wanted to extend our grateful thanks to Anthony and the staff on reception yesterday afternoon. My mum became ill while we were out shopping yesterday, before flying home, and she was taken to the ER. The rest of us arrived back at your hotel to try and sort out what we were going to do in the event that we would be able to catch our flight home should my mum be kept in at the hospital. All of your staff were very kind, giving us directions to the ER and offering to help in any way possible. Anthony organized all of our luggage and had it all ready for us when we called to say that part of our party would be back to the hotel to catch our booked transfer to the airport - which we just made thanks to a kind NY cab driver and my son running 34 streets to the hotel when the cab got stuck in traffic. We cannot thank you enough - it is very scary being in a unfamiliar city when someone greets ill, particularly in the day that you are due to travel home. Happily the hospital rushed my mum through lots of tests and cleared her to fly. So we are all home safe and well. We very much enjoyed our stay in NY and in your hotel. Please pass on our warmest thanks to the staff concerned."
Sue S. 5/29/14
"All staff were very good and the concierge were first class, especially Anthony. Thank you."
David S. 5/24/14
"We had a great stay at your hotel. The staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was perfect. We highly recommend the hotel." 
Sabine J. 5/14/14
"We really liked the hotel and enjoyed our stay. The room, location and reception staff and service were all very good. We hope to return. Thank you very much."
Santiago G. 5/6/14

"We enjoyed our short stay with you this week. The doormen and staff were very good; Friendly & Professional. We were also happy with the room, larger than we thought and nicely updated. You are well priced in compared with nearby hotel properties, and the area seems to be on the upswing, so you are well positioned to take advantae of that. We were really pleased. All the best. "

Leif. B. 5/11/14

"Fantastic hotel, what a beautiful place to stay and relax in the heart of Manhattan. Hotel reception first class, room beautiful, clean and very comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and informative. Amazing location. Definitely will stay there again." Darena P. 4/26/14
"Our stay was excellant in every aspect from housekeeping to customer service. Terry at the Front Desk was absolutely wonderful and so helpful. Whenever we walked in the hotel, he treated us like we were celebrities and the most important guests. Never have I had treatment that great. He had answers to all of our questions and truly made our stay in NYC outstanding. Breakfast was great and we also loved the toiletries." Tim P. 4/17/14
"I enjoyed my stay.  It was the first time I stayed in the Flatiron area and with your rates,  I could see myself staying again at your hotel.  The room was clean and nicely decorated.  The front desk and concierge staff were very attentive.  I even arrived early and your front desk staff worked hard to get me into a room. Thanks for the note.  I appreciate the great customer service." Sean K. 4/9/14
"Thank you for requesting my feedback! This is my second stay at the Broadway Plaza hotel and, I must say, my second time was even better than my first! The remodel job is so wonderful! The stay was wonderful, as it is located directly next to our showroom, which makes my stay even more convenient. It was a pleasure resting at the Broadway Plaza. " Christie D. 3/27/14
"Thanks, we had a wonderful time. The room was enormous and very clean. As usual, everyone was friendly and helpful." Christine C. 3/15/14
"We had a great stay at the hotel. The room and view was amazing. We will definitely  be back to stay- staff was very helpful." Sanya B. 3/14/14
"Thank you for following up with our stay. We enjoyed staying at your hotel, which is centrally located and easy access to many things. Besides the comfortortable stay and good towels, your staff makes a big difference. They were very helpful, friendly and kind. Free internet access, tea and coffee service 24 hours, was also a great treat.

Overall, if we return to New York, we would definitely consider staying again, as well as would be happy to recommend to friends or anyone coming through New York. All our best."  Mesuthan O. 3/7/14

"Great room, great view, comfortable beds and excellent service. We couldn't be happier and highly recommend anyone to stay there." Jim B. 3/3/14